Adopting a dog.

hey guys! I’ve been going through some emotional changes so i thought i would make a blog to get my emotions out in a positive way. First ill start off with a topic about me recently adopting a dog. i would call her a dog but honestly she’s more like a human, mainly my best friend. hailey was rescued off the streets of miami florida where she lived most of her life. i just graduated high school and now attend college so i thought the perfect thing would be is to adopt a dog since I’m also going to school to become a vet. Hailey is a full breed BEAUTIFUL blue nose pit bull. Hailey has just become my best friend. I went to a private catholic high school and honestly it was really hard for me to make friends and actually keep them through life. i never found true compassion with people so i sought true love with animals and honestly Hailey has really saved me. going to the beach, pool, and running errands i never feel so alone anymore. she filled a really lonely spot where i never thought it would be filled. i know reading this i probably sound like a crazy dog lady.. well to be honest i am! lol! ADOPTING  a dog could be the best thing for you if your feeling lonely or down.. cause just like us all dogs wants is love… remember “if you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous, he will not bite you; that is the principal difference between a dog and a man.”

3 comments

  1. Alexa · September 6, 2014

    Congratulations! Adopting a pet and bringing home a new member of the family is one of the greatest feelings in the world to me. And do you live in Miami? If so, we’re not too far from each other!

    Like

    • sarahmartin1121 · September 6, 2014

      I’m about 35 minutes from miami, more coral springs area!

      Like

      • Alexa · September 6, 2014

        Oh yeah, I know where that is. Very cool to meet another Floridian!

        Like

Leave a Reply

